马来西亚证券交易所

English | Bahasa Malaysia | 简体中文

销固菜单

点击这里取消销定菜单。

马来西亚交易所四好指数

一直以来,马来西亚证券交易所提倡可持续性发展为当今打造成功企业的关键点。除了财务方面,要求达成企业管理以及全面综合考虑经济、环境、社会和管理的完善经营模式可维持企业的连续性运作,并为股东们和社会创造长期的价值。

概述

概述

在2014年12月,马来西亚交易所和FTSE推出了环境、社会和管理(ESG)指数,即马来西亚市场适用的马来西亚交易所四好指数。

马来西亚交易所FTSE四好指数是从马来西亚交易所EMAS指数中挑选排名前200位的马来西亚股票,并根据一定的透明度和定义的环境、社会和管理(ESG)准则进行筛选。该指数被设计用于查明马来西亚公司的公认企业社会责任实践,以及为马来西亚市场拓展FTSE马来西亚交易所指数系列的基准范围。

准则:包含在索引中,而企业需要满足各种ESG包括的准则。该准则与世界的ESG模式一致,而FTSE是根据领先的全球披露框架如全球倡议报告组织(GRI)及碳排放披露项目(CDP)建立。

公司透明度:评估是根据公开的数据源,因此建议公司在ESG实践和表现中提供高质量的公开数据和信息。

指数管理:指数管理与四好指数及FTSE马来西亚交易所指数系列一致。FTSE马来西亚交易所委员会以FTSE马来西亚交易所指数系列定义合法的领域,以及独立的四好指数委员会负责监督环境、社会和管理准则。

这里提供了FTSE4Good ESG模式

更多详情可浏览 FTSE4Good网站

点击这里查看马来西亚交易所FTSE四好指数。

Bursa Malaysia

Pin Menu

Click here to unpin menu.
You're here: Market » Home » Sustainability » FTSE4Good Bursa Malaysia Index » Overview

FTSE4Good Bursa Malaysia Index

Bursa Malaysia has always advocated sustainability as key to business success today. A holistic approach to business management, incorporating economic, environmental, social and governance considerations alongside financial ones, will serve as a sound business model that supports business continuity and long term value creation for stakeholders and society at large.

Overview

Overview

In December 2014, Bursa Malaysia and FTSE launched an Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) index i.e. FTSE4Good Bursa Malaysia Index for the Malaysian market.

The FTSE4Good Bursa Malaysia Index constituents are selected from the top 200 Malaysian stocks in the FTSE Bursa Malaysia EMAS Index, screened in accordance with the transparent and defined Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) criteria. The index has been designed to identify Malaysian companies with recognised corporate responsibility practices, expanding the range of the benchmarks of the FTSE Bursa Malaysia Index Series for the Malaysian Markets.

Criteria: To be included in the index, companies need to meet a variety of ESG inclusion criteria. The criteria are consistent with the global ESG model that FTSE has developed and draw strongly from leading global disclosure frameworks such as the Global Reporting Initiative (GRI) and Carbon Disclosure Project (CDP).

Corporate Transparency: Assessments are based on publicly available data sources and therefore companies are encouraged to ensure that high quality data and information is provided publicly on their ESG practices and performance.

Index Governance: Index governance is aligned with that of the FTSE4Good and FTSE Bursa Malaysia Index Series. The FTSE Bursa Malaysia Committee defines the eligible universe through the composition of the FTSE Bursa Malaysia Index Series, and the independent FTSE4Good Committee is responsible for overseeing the environmental, social and governance criteria.

For FTSE4Good ESG Model, please refer to here.

Further information is available on FTSE4Good’s website.