马来西亚证券交易所

English | Bahasa Malaysia | 简体中文

销固菜单

点击这里取消销定菜单。
您在此页: 市场 » 主页 » 证券 » 教育 » 投资基础 » 为何投资股票?

教育

学习如何投资证券市场。不管您是新手或专家,您将会在这网页部分里找到有用的资料,窍门和投资主意。

为何投资股票?

投资基础

为何投资股票?

投资是一项钱赚钱的方法。投资股票已经是公认其中一种最赚钱的投资。

投资受益包括:

  • 可以立即买卖随时售出一部分的投资。交易成本非常低。
  • 自由的工作地点,依您的速度和时间进行。
  • 容易跟进 – 可以在世界各地登入市场。
  • 可同时取得最高回酬和分散风险。
  • 若你知道怎么做,投资的形式是可预测的。
  • 自己控制,无须给经纪管理费。
  • 相当大的税收优势

注意事项:

  • 市场有波动可能性。
  • 您必须获取知识知道自己在做什么。
  • 您必须监督自己的投资。
  • 您必须学习市场交易的讯号。

普通市民可以在股票市场赚钱吗?

许多人都说“谁不想在股票市场赚钱”或“如果我有钱,我肯定会投资股票”。也有人认为股票是有钱人玩的东西,全职投资者或金融奇才。

未必如此。

来看看普通市民在三种不同的情况下的表现,也让我们了解投资过程,方法和赚钱的窍门。

例子1

约翰在工厂工作年薪RM33,000。扣了租金,生活和个人消费,约翰成功在过去六个月储蓄了RM1,500作为投资股票市场的本钱。他以每股RM0.90买了ABC Mining 1,600份股(RM1,440)并付清经纪商费用 RM32.95。约翰总共投资了RM1,472.95。

六个月过后,约翰决定脱售手头上的股份。他一直都有注意ABC Mining的表现,并得知股价以上升至每股RM1.19。约翰脱售得到RM1,904,付清经纪商费用RM32.95后,手上剩下RM1,871.05。 他总共赚取了RM398.10。

这笔钱可能微不足道,但不要忘记约翰只是在六个月内投资了RM1,472.95,本小利微。无论如何他成功赚取到27%的收益率,总比存放银行高。

例子2

美宜和林聪俩是全职专业人士。他们联合年薪是RM120,000。扣除了货款生活和个人消费,美宜和林聪成功储蓄了RM5,000作为股票投资用途。他们以每股RM1.48购入AAA Steel的1,500份股(RM2,200)和每股RM1.33购入XY Manufacturing的1,500份股(RM1,995)。扣了经纪商费用RM65.90后,总投资为RM4,280.90。

在过去12个月内AAA Steel的价钱上升至每股RM2.60,XY Manufacturing则只有小幅度的上升至每股RM1.38。美宜和林聪脱售手头上的股份并获得RM5,970,扣除经纪商费用后剩下RM5,904.10。以本钱RM4,280.90计算,他们俩赚取了RM1,623.20。

例子3

美娜以退休并有自己的房子和多项长期投资所带来充足的收入。她有意把RM15,000投资于股票。

美娜选择了五间公司投资组合,决定每间公司投资RM3,000。她以每股RM0.90购入3,333份ABC Mining的股(总共RM2,999.70)。她也购入2,027份AAA Steel的股,每股RM1.48(共RM2,999.96)以及每股RM1.33 XY Manufacturing的2,255份股票(共RM2,999.15)。然后她以每股RM1.03以及RM1.00分别购入MM Multimedia 2,912的股份(RM2,999.36)和 BB Furniture的3,000股份 (RM3,000)。包括经纪商费用RM164.75,美娜总共投资了RM15,162.92。

12个月后,美娜决定脱售股票。其中四个股票增值了可是BB Furniture的价钱却跌至每股RM0.95。ABC Mining起至RM1.19,回报RM3,966.27。AAA Steel起至每股RM2.60,回报RM5,270.20。XY Manufacturing起至RM1.38回报RM3,111.90。MM Multimedia起至RM1.09回报RM3,174.08。BB Furniture跌至RM0.95,回报RM2,850。美娜的投资总回报为RM18,372.45,扣除了RM164.75的佣金后为RM18,207.70,并得到RM3,044.78的受益。

Bursa Malaysia

Pin Menu

Click here to unpin menu.
You're here: Market » Home » Securities » Education » Investing Basics » Why Invest In Stocks?

Education

Learn how to invest in the securities market. Whether you are a beginner or an expert, you can find useful information, tips and ideas on investing in this section.

 Why Invest In Stocks?

Investing Basics

Why Invest In Stocks?

Investing is making your money work for you by getting your money to generate more money. Investing in stocks has consistently proven to be one of the most profitable forms of investment available.

The benefits include:

  • Immediate Buy/Sell so you can sell part of your investment any time. Very low transaction cost.
  • The freedom to work at your own place, at your pace in your own time.
  • Easy monitoring - log in to the market from anywhere in the world.
  • Being able to maximise returns whilst spreading your risk.
  • A predictable form of investment if you know what you're doing.
  • Putting you in control and freeing you of fund management fees.
  • Considerable tax advantages.

Things to watch out for:

  • The market can be a volatile place.
  • You must acquire knowledge of what you are doing.
  • You must monitor your investments.
  • You must learn the discipline to enter and exit the market on entry and exit signals.

Can Ordinary People Profit from the Stock Market?

Many people say things like "I'd love to get into the stock market" or "If I had more money, I'd invest in stocks". Many people also believe that to make a profit from the stock market you either need to be rich already, be a full-time investment trader or be a financial whiz.

Not necessarily so.

Let's take a look at three different scenarios of ordinary people in the stock market to see how they fared. This will let us view how the process works, the different approaches, and how returns are generated.

Scenario 1

John works in a manufacturing plant earning RM33,000 a year. After rent, living and personal expenses, John has managed to save RM1,500 over the past 6 months that he wants to invest in the stock market. John buys 1,600 shares in ABC Mining at RM0.90 per share (RM1,440). He also pays RM32.95 brokerage fees for buying the shares. In total, John has invested RM1,472.95.

Six months later John decides to sell his shares. He has kept an eye on the performance of ABC Mining and they have risen to RM1.19 a share. John sells his shares for RM1,904. He also pays RM32.95 brokerage fees for selling his shares, leaving him with RM1,871.05. That is a profit of RM398.10.

RM398.10 may not sound a lot, but remember John only invested RM1,472.95 for 6 months, so he won't make a huge return. Nevertheless, John made a 27% profit which is far better than he would have made by putting the money into his savings account.

Scenario 2

May and Chong both work full-time in professional jobs. Together, they earn RM120,000 per year. After mortgage repayments, living and personal expenses May and Chong have managed to put away RM5,000 that they want to now invest in the stock market. They buy 1,500 shares in AAA Steel at RM1.48 a share (RM2,220) and 1,500 shares in XY Manufacturing at RM1.33 a share (RM1,995). They also pay RM65.90 brokerage fees for the two transactions. Their total outlay is RM4,280.90.

Over the next 12 months AAA Steel shares have risen to RM2.60 a share and XY Manufacturing shares have moved to only RM1.38 a share. May and Chong sell their shares for a total of RM5970. They pay their broker RM65.90 and are left with RM5904.10. Their initial investment was RM4,280.90. So, they make a profit of RM1,623.20.

Scenario 3

Aminah is retired, owns her own home and earns a comfortable income from several long term investments. Aminah would like to invest RM15,000 that she has set aside for buying shares.

Aminah selects a portfolio of 5 companies and aims to invest around RM3,000 in each. Aminah buys 3,333 shares in ABC Mining at RM0.90 a share (an investment of RM2,999.70). She also buys 2,027 shares in AAA Steel at RM1.48 a share (RM2,999.96) and 2,255 shares in XY Manufacturing at RM1.33 a share (RM2,999.15). To complete her portfolio, Aminah buys a further 2,912 shares in MM Multimedia at RM1.03 a share (RM2,999.36) and 3,000 shares in BB Furniture at RM1.00 a share (RM3,000). Aminah also pays RM164.75 brokerage fees for buying the shares. In total, Aminah has invested RM1,5162.92.

12 months later Aminah sells her shares. Four of the shares have increased in value but BB Furniture has dropped to RM0.95 a share. ABC Mining rose to RM1.19 a share returning RM3,966.27. AAA Steel rose to RM2.60 a share returning RM5,270.20. XY Manufacturing rose to RM1.38 a share returning RM3,111.90. MM Multimedia rose to RM1.09 a share returning RM3,174.08. BB Furniture dropped to RM0.95 a share returning RM2,850. In total, Aminah's shares returned RM18,372.45 less RM164.75 for brokerage. This gives a total of RM18207.70, earning a profit of RM3,044.78.