马来西亚证券交易所

English | Bahasa Malaysia | 简体中文

销固菜单

点击这里取消销定菜单。
您在此页: 市场 » 主页 » 证券 » 教育 » 投资基础 » 交易时机

教育

学习如何投资证券市场。不管您是新手或专家,您将会在这网页部分里找到有用的资料,窍门和投资主意。

交易时机

投资基础

交易时机

在股票市场投资的其中一个好处是您可以过了交易时间进行。马来西亚交易所的交易时间是从9am到12.30pm,让后2.30pm到5pm。但是您可先作出研究,并在闭市后还可以下订单。

举例说您工作时间繁忙,只有下午和周末有空。您可以先在下午观察市场当天的动向然后隔天才决定如何投资。如果来不及下订单,您也可以在周末作出分析。

有两种方法进行交易:

市价指令

您只可以在交易时间作出市价指令。如果因为分析而过了交易时间,您可以通过经纪人在隔天开市后立即实行指令。这项交易称之市价指令,价钱与昨天分析可能会有差异。

限价订单

限价订单的好处是您可以限制购入的最高价钱或脱售的最低价钱。比如说当您经过分析后决定您不会支付超过RM1.20购入某个股票,您可以下令限价订单以RM1.20购买100份股。您的经纪人如果成功对盘将实行指令。如果没有对配的订单,交易不会实行。

这方法适合控制投资数额。除此之外,限价订单也可以在闭市后进行而不影响您白天的工作。

Bursa Malaysia

Pin Menu

Click here to unpin menu.
You're here: Market » Home » Securities » Education » Investing Basics » When To Buy And Sell

Education

Learn how to invest in the securities market. Whether you are a beginner or an expert, you can find useful information, tips and ideas on investing in this section.

When To Buy And Sell

Investing Basics

When To Buy And Sell

One of the benefits of investing in the stock market is that you can do it after trading hours. Bursa Malaysia is open from 9am to 12.30pm, then again from 2.30pm to 5pm but you can do research and place orders outside these hours.

So, let's say you go to work all day and only have the evenings and weekends free. In the evenings you will review what happened to the market that day and decide how to trade the next day. If you miss a few nights during the week, you can do your analysis on the weekend.

There are two ways to place a buy or sell order:

At Market Orders

You can only make 'at market' orders during trading hours. If you do your research after trading hours then you would put an order through with your broker as soon as the market opens the next day. The purchase will then be made 'At Market' price, which may be different from the price you found during your research the night before.

At Limit Orders

The advantage of 'At Limit' orders is that you set the maximum price you will buy or the minimum price you will sell the share for. So, if you have done your research that evening and decided that the most you want to pay for the share is RM 1.20 then you place an 'At Limit' order for 100 shares at RM1.20. If your broker can get the shares for RM1.20 they will buy them for you. If not, they won't make the trade.

This practice is quite good if you want to control the amount you are investing. The other advantage of buying 'At Limit' is that you can place a buy/sell order outside market hours. Therefore, your share trading business needs do not interfere with your daytime job.