马来西亚证券交易所

English | Bahasa Malaysia | 简体中文

销固菜单

点击这里取消销定菜单。
您在此页: 市场 » 主页 » 证券 » 教育 » 投资基础 » 对股票市场的认知

教育

学习如何投资证券市场。不管您是新手或专家,您将会在这网页部分里找到有用的资料,窍门和投资主意。

对股票市场的认知

投资基础

对股票市场的认知

股票市场是公司股票买卖的地方,提供机会公司筹资,也让投资者能够通过公司股份所有权享受公司日后表现所带来的潜在受益。

股票市场让投资者赚取日常工作以外的收入,或比传统储蓄更出众的收入来源。但在您还没有进行股票交易前,您必须了解股票市场和交易的基本原理。

新手有可能被复杂的市场功能名称而感到困惑,但要学习并不难。 点击这里了解股票交易术语。一个常见的困惑是“股票”和“股份”的术语。其实两者代表同样的东西,并可互相交换代用。

马来西亚交易所的角色

您只可以在证券交易所投资股票。这是一个有组织的市场,让股票通过严格的规则制度和准则进行交易。在大马交易所称之马来西亚交易所。它有超过900间上市公司,提供给本地和国际投资者多元化的投资选择。上市公司是分别列在证券交易所的主要市场或ACE市场(新创业公司市场)。

通过股票市场筹资

股票市场是由公司为生意筹资而诞生的。当某人说大马上市公司就是指在马来西亚交易所上市。所有公司都需要资金扩展业务。许多新创业公司经常面对资本短缺。其中一个解决方法就是把公司公开上市。这包括把公司一部分股份卖给私人和投资机构,让这些股票可以自由的在市场上交易。购入公司股份是通过首次公开招股进行。

当首次公开招股发行后,您可以联络(电话,传真或电子邮件)索取一份招股说明书和申请股票的分配。您也可以等待公司上市后在市场上购入其股票。除了马来西亚交易所,股票经纪也有关于首次公开招股的资料。

以上市公司也可以提供现有投资者购入更多股票的机会增加资本,例如投资者每三份股票可以得到每股五分钱的新股。

当您购入股票时,您是购入公司的股份既是公司一部分的股东。您将可通过股息分享公司所得到的一部分盈利。基本上公司所发行的股票与股价代表公司的价值。

Bursa Malaysia

Pin Menu

Click here to unpin menu.
You're here: Market » Home » Securities » Education » Investing Basics » Understanding The Stock Market

Education

Learn how to invest in the securities market. Whether you are a beginner or an expert, you can find useful information, tips and ideas on investing in this section.

Understanding The Stock Market

Investing Basics

Understanding The Stock Market

The stock market is where the shares in companies are bought and sold, providing companies options to access capital, and investors opportunities to own a share of the company and enjoy potential gains from the company's future performance.

The stock market offers people the ability to generate a separate income stream apart from their daily jobs, or income streams which are superior to those from traditional savings deposits. But before you even think about buying and selling shares, you must know the fundamentals of the stock market and of trading.

First time investors can become confused because of the terminology that is used to describe various market functions. These don't take long to learn. Click here for your basic share trading terms. Incidentally, one common confusion is over the terms 'stocks' and 'shares'. Actually, they both mean the same thing and can be used interchangeably.

The Role of Bursa Malaysia

You can only invest in stocks through a stock exchange, an organized marketplace where stocks are bought and sold under strict rules, regulations and guidelines. The Malaysian stock exchange is called Bursa Malaysia. Bursa Malaysia has over 900 listed companies offering a wide range of investment choices to local and global investors. Companies are either listed on Bursa Malaysia Securities Main Market or ACE Market.

Raising Capital on the Stock Market

The Stock Market was created by companies wishing to raise capital for their business. When someone says they have a listed company they mean listed on Bursa Malaysia. All companies need cash to take advantage of growth opportunities. Many start-up companies however find themselves short of capital to fund expansion. One way to acquire this cash is to publicly float the company. This involves selling part of the company to private individual and institutional investors who are then able to freely exchange these stocks on an open market. Purchasing stocks in a company that is listed on the stock market is done through an Initial Public Offering or IPO.

Once an IPO has been issued, you can contact the company (phone, fax or email) for a copy of the Prospectus and complete the application to apply for an allocation of shares. Or you can wait until the company is floated and buy shares on the open market. Besides Bursa Malaysia, stock brokers will also have information regarding Initial Public Offerings.

Companies that are already listed can also raise additional money on the stock market by offering existing stockholders the opportunity to buy more stocks in the company. For example, a listed company wanting to raise additional capital might issue one new share at 5sen each for every three shares an existing investor owns.

When you buy shares, you are buying a share in that company and so you own a percentage of that company. When the company makes a profit, you share in that profit in the form of a dividend. Typically, the number of shares that have been issued multiplied by the share price gives us how much a company is worth.