马来西亚证券交易所

English | Bahasa Malaysia | 简体中文

销固菜单

点击这里取消销定菜单。

发行者的监管

我们致力于提高上市发行者的信息披露标准,以提升市场的透明度和加强对投资者保护。

企业监察

企业监察

作为其监管模式的一部分,马来西亚交易所持续监控上市发行者的企业活动和发展,以确保遵守上市要求(LR)。此举是为了防止发生有损上市发行者股东们的投资的企业违规事件。

在进行监察时,我们主要检测上市发行者是否违反上市要求、企业滥权、异常交易或不良行为等情况,并及时采取适当的防范或补救措施,以维持一个公平有序的市场环境。

采用“以风险为基础”的方式监控上述活动和发展,并以下列公司监察架构为指南:

  1. 通过下列方法检测可能发生的违规行为或企业行为不当:

    • 定期监测非金融和金融红旗警示;

    • 定期监测企业发展情况;以及

    • 对课题进行深入分析。

  2. 与上市发行者的董事或审计师及其它中介机构接洽沟通以解决相关问题,其中不仅有涉及直接违反上市要求的事件,也包括不良的企业治理(CG)实践或其它不良行为。此举旨在提升上市发行者的企业治理实践和良好的业务操守标准。这类沟通也成为一个重要平台,让我们得以和上市发行者的管理层、董事、顾问、审计师以及公司秘书分享我们的期望。

  3. 展开专题研究以检测新近出现的趋势和问题,并探讨适当的行动来解决或缓和这些问题或趋势,包括发出改变监管框架的指令或建议。“专题”是衍生自可能发生风险的部分或现行趋势或问题,而这些情形对我们而言可能会引起滥权和玩忽职守的行为。

  4. 在对可能违规的行为送交调查或其它相关机构展开执法行动之前,先展开初步调查以建立“表面证据确凿”的案件。

供我们进行监测活动的信息来源包括但不限于以下各项:

  1. 上市发行者发布的公告或信息披露;
  2. 报章/文章/新闻报道/通过网络发布的其它媒体报道;
  3. 博客/市场会谈;
  4. 分析师的报告;
  5. 年度报告和其他公开的财务信息;
  6. 接获的投诉;以及
  7. 其它监管机构转介

企业监察采取的行动包括如下:

  1. 一旦发生违反上市要求:

    • 在送交调查组展开进一步调查和/或在适当情况下,要求上市发行者采取必要的纠正行动和/或要求涉及的董事赔偿损失(如有); 以及

    • 发出指令以解决与上市发行者有关的事项,比如,必须委任特别审计师、立即让在违反上市要求下已解散的审计委员会复职、有必要向投资大众作出额外的信息披露等。

  2. 在没有明确违反上市要求,但涉及不良的企业治理实践:

    • 改善企业治理实践和良好的业务操守,通过与相关上市发行者的董事、顾问和审计师接洽沟通,探讨与上市发行者有关的特定问题应重点关注的领域。例如:

      1. 加强董事会的组成,并侧重投资者关系的重要性抢占先机,增强市场的信心和看法。

      2. 若是属于违反内部监控或违反采购/招标程序和权限,董事会受促确保已采取纠正措施,同时加强内部监控以防止此类事件重演。

      3. 确保当前问题及时、充分、公平和相等的信息披露,以提高透明度,尤其是涉及董事会争执的事件,同时确保上市发行者或发生争执的各方遵守上市要求的规定。

    • 与上市发行者的外部审计师接洽沟通,探讨重点关注领域,并鼓励在审计过程中严格审查账户,以避免意外情况。

Bursa Malaysia

Pin Menu

Click here to unpin menu.
You're here: Market » Home » Regulation » Supervision of Issuers » Corporate Surveillance
AskListing@Bursa | Bursa LINK

Supervision of Issuers

We are committed to improve the standards of disclosure among Listed Issuers to promote greater transparency in the market and to strengthen investor protection.

Corporate Surveillance

Corporate Surveillance

As part of Bursa Malaysia's regulatory approach, the Exchange constantly monitors listed issuers' corporate activities and developments to ensure compliance with the LR. This is in order to prevent incidences of corporate irregularities that could undermine shareholders' investments in Listed Issuers.

In undertaking surveillance, we look for breaches of the LR, corporate abuses, irregular transactions or malpractices by Listed Issuers, and take the appropriate preventive or remedial actions in a timely manner to maintain an orderly and fair market.

A "risk-based" approach is used in the monitoring of these activities and developments guided by the following corporate surveillance framework:

  1. Detection of possible irregularities or corporate misconducts through:

    • Regular monitoring of non-financial and financial red flags;

    • Regular monitoring of corporate developments; and

    • Undertaking in-depth analysis of issues.

  2. Engagements with the directors or auditors of the Listed Issuers and other intermediaries to address concerns not only relating to a direct breach of the LR but also poor CG practices or other undesirable practices with the aim of enhancing the standard of CG practices and good business conduct among the Listed Issuers. The engagement is also an important platform for us to share our expectations with the management, directors, advisors, auditors and company secretaries of the Listed Issuers.

  3. Undertaking thematic studies to detect emerging trends and issues, and consider appropriate actions to address or mitigate these issues or trends, including issuance of directives or proposing changes to regulatory framework. The "themes" are derived from possible risk areas or current trends or issues which in our opinion can give rise to potential abuses or malpractices.

  4. Undertaking preliminary investigation to establish a prima-facie case before referring the possible breaches to Investigation or other relevant authorities for enforcement actions.

The sources of information for purpose of our surveillance activities include but not limited to the following:

  1. Announcements or disclosures made by Listed Issuers;
  2. Newspapers / articles / news reports / other media reports via the internet;
  3. Blogs / Market talks;
  4. Analysts' reports;
  5. Annual reports and other publicly available financial information;
  6. Complaints received; and
  7. Referrals by other regulatory bodies

Some of the actions undertaken by Corporate Surveillance include, amongst others:

  1. Where there is a breach of the LR:

    • Referral is made to Investigation division for further investigation and/or where appropriate, require the Listed Issuer(s) to take the necessary corrective actions and/or require restitution of the losses (if any) by the affected directors; and

    • Issuance of directives to address areas of concern in the Listed Issuers such as requiring the appointment of special auditors, immediate reinstatement of the dissolved Audit Committee in breach of LR, making additional disclosures necessary for the investing public etc.

  2. Where there is no clear breach of the LR but concerns poor CG practices:

    • Enhance CG practices and good business conducts through engagements with the respective Listed Issuers' directors, advisors and auditors to share key areas of concern on specific issue(s) concerning the Listed Issuers. For example:

      1. Enhancing board composition and pre-empting the importance of investors' relations to enhance market confidence and perceptions.

      2. Encouraging the board of directors to ensure that corrective actions are being taken in cases such as breakdown of internal control or breaches in procurement/tender procedures and authority limits, and to enhance internal controls and to prevent such failures from recurring.

      3. Ensuring timely, adequate, fair and balance disclosures of the issues at hand to enhance transparency, particularly in cases involving board tussles, and to ensure that the Listed Issuer or the disputing parties comply with the provisions of the LR.

    • Engage external auditors of Listed Issuers to share key areas of concern and to encourage closer scrutiny of accounts during audit to avoid surprises.