马来西亚证券交易所

English | Bahasa Malaysia | 简体中文

销固菜单

点击这里取消销定菜单。
您在此页: 市场 » 主页 » 监管 » 结构 » 概况
AskListing@Bursa | Bursa LINK

结构

身为马来西亚资本市场的前线监管机构,我们有责任为透过我们的设施交易的证券和衍生品维持公平有序的交易市场。交易所的监管职能是由监管职能组负责执行和掌管。该小组是由首席监管长领导。

概况

概况

马来西亚交易所是马来西亚资本市场的前线监管机构,负责为透过其设施交易的证券和衍生品维持公平有序的交易市场。作为一家综合性交易所,马来西亚交易所也有责任确保托存在马来西亚交易所的证券井然有序的进行交易,同时为透过其设施清算和结算的交易提供有秩序和明确高效的清算和结算安排。为了促进这些任务良好实施,马来西亚交易所已制定了全面有效的监管和监督框架,以监管交易市场及其参与者,包括上市发行者及其董事和顾问、参与机构、交易参与者、清算参与者、授权存管机构及授权直接会员。

就这方面而言,马来西亚交易所已发布多套规则,明文规定被监管的实体,无论是在获准加入,和/或持续的基础上,均需符合的要求。它负责进行合规管理和监督,并对违规者采取严格、及时及客观的执法行动。马来西亚交易所对上市发行者及经纪进行积极监督。此外,它也负责监督市场的交易活动。

除了履行其法定职责,马来西亚交易所的首要目标是投资者保护的利益、透明化、高标准的操守和治理及市场诚信,俾使所有相关人士都有信心投入我们的交易市场。

我们的监管职能是由监管职能小组负责执行和掌管。该小组是由首席监管长领导。 作为确保监管职能的独立性,首席监管长需定期提呈监管报告予董事局,而包含监管预算案的监管计划则需获得董事局的批准。

Bursa Malaysia

Pin Menu

Click here to unpin menu.
You're here: Market » Home » Regulation » Structure » Overview
AskListing@Bursa | Bursa LINK

Structure

As the frontline regulator of the Malaysian capital market, we have a duty to maintain a fair and orderly market in the securities and derivatives that are traded through its facilities. The regulatory functions of the Exchange are performed and managed by the Regulation Functional Group which is helmed by the Chief Regulatory Officer.

Overview

Overview

Bursa Malaysia is the frontline regulator of the Malaysian capital market and has the duty to maintain a fair and orderly market in the securities and derivatives that are traded through its facilities. As an integrated exchange, Bursa Malaysia also has the duty to ensure orderly dealings in the securities deposited with Bursa Malaysia, and orderly, clear and efficient clearing and settlement arrangements for transactions cleared and settled through its facilities. In furtherance of these duties, Bursa Malaysia has put in place a comprehensive and effective regulatory and supervisory framework to regulate the market and its participants, including the listed issuers and their directors and advisers, Participating Organisations, Trading Participants, Clearing Participants, Authorised Depository Agents and Authorised Direct Members.

In this respect, Bursa Malaysia has issued various sets of rules to stipulate the requirements that need to be met by the regulated entities either upon admission and/or on a continuing basis. It administers and monitors compliance with these rules and takes strict, prompt and objective enforcement action for breaches of these rules. Bursa Malaysia actively supervises the listed issuers and the brokers. It also undertakes surveillance over the trading activities in the marketplace.

Bursa Malaysia’s overriding objectives, in addition to discharging its statutory duties, are investor protection, transparency, high standards of conduct and governance, market integrity and that all relevant persons can participate in our market with confidence.

The regulatory functions are performed and managed by Regulation Functional Group which is helmed by the Chief Regulatory Officer. As a measure to ensure independence of the regulatory function, the Chief Regulatory Officer provides the Board with a regulatory report on a regular basis and the regulatory plan, which includes the regulatory budget, is approved by the Board.