马来西亚证券交易所

English | Bahasa Malaysia | 简体中文

销固菜单

点击这里取消销定菜单。
您在此页: 市场 » 主页 » 监管 » 执法 » 执法数据
AskListing@Bursa | Bursa LINK

执法

我们严正正视违反业务规则和上市要求的行为,并根据违规的严重程度采取执法程序和行动,因为这些违规行为可能破坏投资者的权利和保护,以及市场诚信度。

执法数据

执法数据

诚如我们在执法的概况中所阐明,我们力求通过执法行动遏制未来的违规事件、教育市场参与者、促进更好的合规文化与业务操守及公司治理准则。

为此,过去多年来我们对违反规则者采取各种不同的执法行动。

与2016年14间上市公司和38位源于8家上市公司的董事面对执法行动的数据相比,2017年共有9家上市公司(PLCs)和21位(源于6家上市公司)的董事因违反各种挂牌 (上市) 要求而面对执法行动。

对于这些违反规则者, 我们所采取的执法行动包括公开或私下谴责与罚款。以下为2016与2017年期间所完成/采取的执法行动(谴责及更高的制裁)的相比:-

制裁措施#上市公司董事
 2016  2017  2016  2017
公开谴责与罚款  -  -  38  19
公开谴责  11  8  3  2
私下谴责  4  2  -  -
私下谴责与罚款  -  -  3  -
暂停交易  -  -  -  -
上市公司与董事总数  14  9  38  21
罚款总额 (RM)  -  -  2,117,000  5,040,800

#一位董事或上市公司可能面对超过一项以上的制裁。

除了上述制裁措施,我们也发出指示以便上市公司对季度報告进行有限度審查以及指示上市公司的董事/相关人士参加如下所列明的相关财务报告与遵守挂牌 (上市) 要求的培训计划:

 20162017
有限度審查季度報告  7  3
董事培训  11  6

我们通常会对以下违规行为采取执法行动:-

  • 财务报告(未能准时提交准确无误的财务报表);
  • 延迟公布重要资料(例如关于关键性的信贷毁约、诉讼资料、提供不准确的不寻常交投查询回复,以及关于资金不足的公司/财务困难的公司所触发的分类);
  • 未能遵守公司治理要求(例如未能设立一个内部审计职能);以及
  • 关连人士交易要求。

我们严格看待财务报告违规(亦即准时提交准确无误的财务报表)事项,因为准时和正确无误的财务报表对在马来西亚交易所内公平有序的证券投资市场与协助投资决策而言,极其重要。然而,自2008年(我们开始展开更严格执法行动)开始,我们察觉上市公司在准时和准确无误呈报财务报表上已有着显著改善,因此相关领域内的违规行径已下降超过60%。

对于违反我们商业规则的行为,我们对相关公司(亦即参与机构、交易参与者等)以及它们的注册人士采取了执法行动。主要执法行动包括对付关于监控失误以及注册人士的市场/交易不当行为。

关于商业规则违规行为, 以下为2016与2017年期间所采取的执法行动(谴责及更高的制裁) 的相比:-

所采取执法行动类型#公司数量注册人士数量总数
2016 2017 2016 2017 2016 2017
私下谴责和/或罚款/延期罚款和/或暂停参与权和/或强制性培训课程 8 3 7 1 15 4
私下谴责和罚款/延期罚款和/或暂停参与权和/或强制性培训课程 - - 10 6 10 6
总数 8 3 17 7 25 10
罚款总额 (RM) 233,500 9,000 2,047,200 158,000 2,280,700 167,000

#一家公司或注册人士可能面对超过一项以上的制裁。

与2016年的8家公司和17位注册人士面对执法行动的数据相比,2017年共有3家公司和7位注册人士因各种违反商业规则的违规行为而面对执法行动。

2017年所采取的执法行动包括谴责(公开与私下)、暂停参与权/延期暂停参与权、规定违规者出席所列明的培训课程和罚款总数达RM167,000(相比于2016年罚款的总额RM2,280,700)。在2017年遭公开谴责与罚款的6位注册人士也同时面对暂停参与权/延长暂停参与权的执法行动。这些执法行动主要针对市场违法行为、与使用客户账户有关的未经授权交易/违规行为,以及共享佣金的违规行为。

作为教育市场参与者、告知市场有关所采取的执法行动、恢复市场信心和确保执法行动的透明化,我们也在大马交易所的网站上刊载了有关普遍的违规行径的资料。而所有关于公开谴责的制裁行动,我们也有发表新闻布告(包括相关调查结论的缘由)。


存档

  • 2016
  • 2015

Bursa Malaysia

Pin Menu

Click here to unpin menu.
You're here: Market » Home » Regulation » Enforcement » Enforcement Statistics
AskListing@Bursa | Bursa LINK

Enforcement

We take a very strict view of breaches to our Business Rules and Listing Requirements and undertake enforcement proceedings and actions according to the severity of the breach as these infractions have the potential to undermine investors’ rights and protection as well as market integrity.

Enforcement Statistics

Enforcement Statistics

As enunciated under our Overview of Enforcement, we seek to deter future breaches, educate market participants, promote a better culture of compliance and standards of business conduct and corporate governance practices through our enforcement actions.

To this end, we have taken various types of enforcement actions for breaches of our rules over the years.

In 2017, enforcement actions were taken against 9 Public Listed Companies (“PLCs”) and 21 directors (of 6 PLCs) for various breaches of the Listing Requirements as compared to 14 PLCs and 38 directors (of 8 PLCs) in 2016.

The enforcement actions taken against these parties ranged from private reprimand to public reprimand coupled with fines. Details of the enforcement actions (reprimand and above) completed/taken in 2017 and comparisons with 2016 are set out below:-.

Sanctions Imposed#PLCsDirectors
 2016  2017  2016  2017
Public Reprimand and Fine  -  -  38  19
Public Reprimand  11  8  3  2
Private Reprimand  4  2  -  -
Private Reprimand and Fine  -  -  3  -
Suspension  -  -  -  -
Total no. of PLCs/Directors#  14  9  38  21
Total Fines Imposed (RM)  -  -  2,117,000  5,040,800

# more than one sanction may have been imposed on a director or PLC.

In addition to the sanctions imposed above, we also issued directives for PLCs to conduct limited review on quarterly reports as well as for directors/relevant personnel of the PLCs to attend training programs in relation to financial reporting and compliance with the Listing Requirements as follows:

  2016 2017
Limited Review on Quarterly Reports  7  3
Director's Training  11  6

We generally take enforcement actions for breaches pertaining to:-

We view financial reporting breaches (i.e. timely submission as well as accurate reporting of financial statements) strictly as the requirement for companies to submit timely and accurate financial statements is of paramount importance to aid investment decisions and ensure a fair and orderly market for securities that are traded on Bursa Malaysia. However, we note that there has been significant improvement in compliance by PLCs in ensuring timely and accurate reporting of financial information as evident from the reduction of breaches in this area by more than 60% since 2008 (the year where we commenced stricter director enforcement action).

As for violations of our Business Rules, enforcement actions were instituted against companies (i.e. Participating Organisations, Trading Participants etc.) and their Registered Persons and the key enforcement actions were for supervisory breaches and market/trading misconduct by Registered Persons.

Details of the enforcement actions (reprimand and above) taken for breaches of the Business Rules in 2016 and 2017 are as follows:-

Type of Action Taken# No. of Companies No. of Registered Persons Total
2016 2017 2016 2017 2016 2017
Private Reprimand and/or Fine/ Deferred Fine and/or Suspension and/or Mandatory Training 8 3 7 1 15 4
Public Reprimand and fine/Deferred Fine and/or Suspension/Ddeferred Suspension/Striking Off and/or Mandatory Training - - 10 6 10 6
Total 8 3 17 7 25 10
Total Fines Imposed (RM) 233,500 9,000 2,047,200 158,000 2,280,700 167,000

# more than one sanction may have been imposed on a company or Registered Person.

In 2017, enforcement actions were taken against 3 companies (as compared to 8 in 2016) and 7 Registered Persons (as compared to 17 Registered Persons in 2016) for various breaches of the Business Rules.

The enforcement actions taken in 2017 included reprimands (both public and private), suspension/deferred suspension, requirement to attend training and fines amounting to RM167,000 as compared to RM2,280,700 in 2016. For Registered Persons who were imposed a public reprimand and fine, a suspension/deferred suspension was also imposed on all 6 Registered Persons in 2017. These enforcement actions were mainly in the area of market offences and unauthorised trades/breaches relating to usage of client’s account and commission sharing breach.

As part of our effort to educate market participants, inform the market of the range of actions taken, instil market confidence and ensure transparency in our enforcement actions, information on common breaches of our Rules are posted on our website. Where the sanctions imposed include a public reprimand, a media release (together with the basis for the findings of the breach) was also issued.


Archives