马来西亚证券交易所

English | Bahasa Malaysia | 简体中文

销固菜单

点击这里取消销定菜单。

证券借贷(SBL)

证劵借贷(SBL)是马来西亚交易所所提供的一项借款与放款便利。这两项目前所提供的SBL模式分别是中央贷款机构和议价交易。

概览

议价交易

概览

在证券借贷议价交易(SBLNT)模式中,证劵借贷涉及才有权同意他们自行设定的证券交易规则与条款(场外交易),然后通过他们的贷款/借贷代表交相关交易输入交易所结算中心的SBLNT系统里。 这有两个功效:

  • 意味着该SBLNT交易的生效,也就是将所借出的证劵从受批准的SBLNT贷款者的中央证劵存管制度(CDS;如贮藏处)户口转和至受批准的SBLNT借贷者所设定的SBL CDS户口;和
  • 供监督与统计用途。

所推荐SBLNT模式下的主要改变如下:

  1. 1. 推荐贷款/借贷代表:

    1. 有关的贷款/借贷代表将是协助获批准的SBLNT贷款者/获批准SBLNT借贷者半有关SBLNT交易输入系统的当地中介人;
    2. 贷款代表可以是当地的经纪或当地的托管银行,而借贷代表则仅局限于当地经纪;
    3. 双方代表都必须获得交易所结算中心的批准。

    随此,SBLNT参与者都必须在呈上成为SBLNT参与者申请之前,先行确保他们的当地中介人是获得批准的贷款/借贷代表;

  2. 外国证券交易商或外国基金经理现今已可申请成为受批准的SBLNT借贷者,而相关申请可经由他们的借贷代表呈交予交易所结算中心;

  3. 获批准的SBLNT贷款者无需是相关SBLNT交易的委托方。随此,一位贷款经纪可登记成为获批准的SBLNT贷款者和参与SBLNT,而无需如证劵借贷中央贷款机构(SBLCLA)模式般,其贷款者必须是委托方;

  4. 交易所结算中心不会预定获批准SBLNT贷款者和获批准SBLNT借贷者之间的合约模式—双方仅需在要转移相关借出证券时上报有关的SBL交易而已。然而,为了让一份SBL合约如证劵事务监督委员会(SC)所设定的SBL指南下获得批准以享有1995年所得税(豁免)(No.30)规则下的豁免税收,相关SBL合约需遵循交易所结算中心所设的规则来拟订。

  5. 获批准的SBLNT借贷者必须告知交易所结算中心相关借贷证券的目的和借贷获批的目的是

    1. 解决规定性的卖空,
    2. 解决一位庄家的ETF相关证券的销售中获批准的抛空活动和
    3. 转借所借出证券;
  6. 获批准SBLNT借贷者必须开设的一个指定的SBLCDS户口以持有相关借贷证券,而从此户口中转借相关借贷证券则需符合特定条件下方可进行;

  7. 一旦借贷代表开始进行相关SBL交易,并且获得贷款代表接受时,相关的借贷证券活动将以实时在线的基础方式下进行;

  8. 交易所将对所提供的服务征收中介费。那将是该未偿借贷(根据相关交易证券的每日闭市价格)每季的 *0.04% (4基点),而相关收费至少是*RM200。相关费用可由借贷代表全面承担或由借贷代表和贷款代表,如各方各为2基点下平均分担;

  9. 公司行动调整将在SBLNT系统外进行。交易所不会对相关借贷数量进行任何调整。然而,SBLNT系统提供借贷数量调整要求的服务。获批准SBLNT贷款者和获批准借贷者将需指示他们的相关代表进行有关的借贷数量调整行动;

  10. 在交易所内并不会有任何寄存,而一切将由获批准的SBLNT贷款者与获批准的SBLNT借贷者自行在SBLNT系统以外处理。

这新推荐模式在配合现有的交易所内的SBL模式的主要目的是要令马来西亚的SBL市场更能吸引参与者。

* 交易所已根据2014年消费税法令第9(7)条文,获得显示不包含消费税在内的价格。随此,彰显于此马来西亚证券交易资讯有限公司价格表内的每一项费用、收费或支付都不包括消费税在内,亦即支付的价格不计消费税。

* 所有费用、收费或支付数额都需付还6%消费税(除非获得交易所根据2014年消费税法令另行指明),并且也会列入任何与相关费用、收费或支付数额相关的发票内。

Bursa Malaysia

Pin Menu

Click here to unpin menu.

Securities Borrowing & Lending (SBL)

Securities Borrowing and Lending (SBL) is a facility offered by Bursa Malaysia to enable the borrowing and lending of securities. The two models of SBL currently offered are Central Lending Agency and Negotiated Transaction.

Overview

Negotiated Transaction

Overview

Under the SBLNT Model, SBL participants are given an option to agree to their own SBL terms and conditions (OTC transaction) and input the transaction into Bursa Clearing (S)'s SBLNT system through their respective Lending / Borrowing Representative. This serves 2-folds:

  • A means of effecting finality to the SBLNT transaction whereby the movement of the loaned securities between the Approved SBLNT Lender's CDS(i.e. depository) account to the Approved SBLNT Borrowers Designed SBL CDS account; and
  • Monitoring and statistical purposes.

The key changes introduced under the SBLNT Model are as follows:

  1. Introduction of Lending / Borrowing Representative:

    1. The Lending / Borrowing Representative will be the local intermediaries for both Approved SBLNT Lender / Approved SBLNT Borrower to put in SBLNT transactions;
    2. Lending Representative can either be local brokers or local custodian banks whereas Borrowing Representative will only be limited to local brokers;
    3. Both representatives must be approved by Bursa Clearing (S).

    Therefore, prospective SBLNT Participants must ensure that their local intermediaries are approved as Lending / Borrowing Representative before the application to become SBLNT Participants are submitted;

  2. Foreign securities dealers or foreign fund managers are now eligible to apply to become Approved SBLNT Borrower and application can be submitted to Bursa Clearing (S) through their Borrowing Representative;

  3. Approved SBLNT Lenders need not be a principal party to the SBLNT transaction. Therefore an Agent Lender can register as an Approved SBLNT Lender and participate in SBL NT unlike under the SBL CLA Model whereby Lender has to be a principal party;

  4. The format of agreement between the Approved SBLNT Lenders and Approve SBLNT Borrowers will not be prescribed by Bursa Clearing (S) - both parties merely have to report the SBL transaction at the point when both parties want to move the loaned securities. However, for a SBL agreement to be considered as approved by Securities Commission (SC) under the SBL guidelines issued by SC in order to enjoy tax exemption under the Income Tax (Exemption) (No.30) Order 1995 , the said SBL agreement must include the matters set out in rules of Bursa Clearing (S);

  5. Approved SBLNT Borrower need to inform Bursa Clearing (S) on the purpose of the Securities borrowing and the purposes of borrowing permitted are

    1. settlement of a regulated short sale,
    2. settlement of a sale of ETF Related securities by a Market Maker or Permitted Short Selling activities and
    3. to onward lend the loaned securities;
  6. Approved SBLNT Borrower has to open a Designated SBL CDS account to hold the loaned securities and outward transfers of the loaned securities from this account is restricted to only specific conditions;

  7. The movement of loaned securities will be on a real-time on-line basis once the SBL transaction is initiated by Borrowing Representative and accepted by Lending Representative;

  8. Bursa will charge an Intermediary Fee for the service provided. It will be *0.04% (4 basis point) per annum of the outstanding loan (based on the daily closing price of the securities transacted) with a minimum of *RM200. This fee shall be borne entirely by the Borrowing Representative or shared equally between the Borrowing Representative and Lending Representative i.e. *2 basis point per side;

  9. Corporate Actions adjustments are dealt outside the SBLNT system. Bursa will not perform any adjustment to the loan quantity. However, request for Loan Quantity adjustment is provided in the SBLNT system. Approved SBLNT Lender and Approved SBLNT Borrower will have to instruct their respective Representatives for Loan Quantity adjustment;

  10. There is no collateral lodgement with Bursa and this is left entirely between the Approved SBNT Lender and Approved SBLNT Borrower and handled outside the SBLNT system.

The introduction of this new model along with the existing Bursa SBL model aims to make the Malaysian SBL market more attractive for participants.

* Bursa has obtained an approval to display prices exclusive of the Goods and Services Tax (“GST”) under subsection 9(7) of the Goods and Services Tax Act 2014. Accordingly, each fee, charge or amount payable to Bursa Clearing (S) set out above does not include GST i.e. price payable is exclusive of GST.

* 6% GST is payable on all fees, charges or amounts payable (unless otherwise specified by Bursa in accordance with the Goods and Services Tax Act 2014), and will be billed in the tax invoices issued in relation to such fees, charges or amounts payable.