马来西亚证券交易所

English | Bahasa Malaysia | 简体中文

销固菜单

点击这里取消销定菜单。
您在此页: 市场 » 主页 » 产品与服务 » 中央存储系统 (CDS) » 加强中央存储系统内的存户电邮地址

中央存储系统 (CDS)

有意对马来西亚交易所列明证劵进行交易的投资者都必须向授权存款代理(ADAs)开设一个中央存储系统(CDS)户口,如股票经纪公司。所购买的证劵将归入投资者已开设的CDS户口内。同样的,一旦出售证劵,那些证劵将从CDS户口内扣除。

加强中央存储系统内的存户电邮地址

加强中央存储系统内的存户电邮地址

相关链接


eFAQs on eServices
292 KB (PDF)

马来西亚证劵存管有限公司将于2015年8月7日展开一项简化存户在中央存储系统内电邮地址的工作。随此,存户仅会拥有单一电邮地址供接收所有该公司所发送有关存户存取证券事项的电子通知。这将减少存户因不同电邮地址所收获的电子通告而引起的混淆与不便,同时也让他们更易于以单一电邮地址监督所有他们所存放证券于马来西亚证券存管有限公司相关的电子通讯。

相关电子通告主要涉及至户口的CDS账单、CDS通知和任何其他从马来西亚证劵存管有限公司而来,有关存户股票事宜的通告。目前,上市发行人也向那些将他们电邮地址给马来西亚证劵存管有限公司的存户发出货记股利发放的电邮通知。

身为简化工作的一部分,存户所提供以接收其股息支付电子通知的电邮地址也将会接收他们的CDS户口账单、CDS通知和其他从马来西亚证劵存管有限公司而来的通讯事项。此外,有关服务一旦通行,其中也可能包括来自上市发行者或参与组织,如股票经纪公司的电子通知。

随此,马来西亚证劵存管有限公司将会在2015年8月7日之前一(1)个月,以发出一封电邮的方式通知相关受影响存户有关当局将简化他们在CDS内的电邮地址一事,并且在适用情况下,扩展的电子通知服务。同样的电邮也将会在寄发的第一封电邮后再次发出给相同的存户。

以下为简化CDS内受选存户电邮地址的方法:-

之前之后
电子股息电邮地址户口账单电邮地址受选取电邮地址
户口账单电邮地址
电子股息电邮地址
户口账单电邮地址

不期望如上述般,收获从马来西亚证劵存管有限公司、上市发行者或参与组织而来的电子通知(包括电子股息通知)的存户可通过将填妥的电子服务表格呈交予授权托管代理,如保持他们CDS户口的经纪公司后,要求将他们的电邮地址从马来西亚证劵存管有限公司记录中删除。请参阅以下所述删除电邮地址的要求程序。

如果马来西亚证劵存管有限公司并没有接获存户所提出,从马来西亚证劵存管有限公司记录内删除他们电邮地址的要求,亦即表示相关存户已同意将他们的联络细节披露给相关方,如上市发行者和参与组织,以用以发送前述的电子通讯与通知。

欲知详情,请联参阅 eFAQs on eServices

存户删除他们电邮地址的步骤

  1. 填妥在表格上清楚注明移除电邮地址/删除电邮地址的电子服务表格。
    备注:电子服务表格可从马来西亚交易所有限公司网站 http://www.bursamalaysia.com/cn/market/products-services/central-depository-system-cds/cds-forms/ 下载,以及也可从保持您CDS户口的您授权托管代理/股票经纪公司处获得。
  2. 将您填服的电子服务表格呈交予您的授权托管代理。
  3. 您的授权托管代理将给回一份确认收到的电子服务表格副本给您。
  4. 一旦从您CDS户口删除您的电邮地址,您将停止收获您的电子CDS账单、CDS通告和从您发行者而来的股息支付电邮通知。您的CDS账单和CDS通告将通过普通邮寄方式寄给您。
  5. 若您决定重新接收电子CDS账单和通知,您所需做的只是填妥相关也书明您电邮地址的电子服务表格后,现呈交予您的授权托管代理或通过马来西亚交易所有限公司网站 www.bursamalaysia.com 登记和提供您的电邮地址。

Bursa Malaysia

Pin Menu

Click here to unpin menu.
You're here: Market » Home » Products & Services » Central Depository System (CDS) » Consolidation of Depositors Email Addresses in CDS

Central Depository System (CDS)

Investors who wish to trade in securities listed on Bursa Malaysia must open CDS (Central Depository System) accounts with Authorised Depository Agents (ADAs), i.e. stockbroking companies. Securities bought will be credited into CDS accounts that the investors have opened. Likewise for securities sold, these securities will be debited from the CDS accounts.

Consolidation of Depositors Email Addresses in CDS

Consolidation of Depositors Email Addresses in CDS

Related Links


eFAQs on eServices
292 KB (PDF)

Bursa Malaysia Depository Sdn Bhd (Bursa Depository) will on 7 August 2015 undertake an exercise to streamline depositors’ email addresses in Central Depository System (CDS) maintained with Bursa Depository. As a result, depositors will have a single email address for all electronic notifications from Bursa Depository in relation to depositors’ deposited securities. This will minimise confusion and inconvenience to depositors in receiving electronic notification at different email addresses and will assist in better monitoring all electronic communication in relation to their deposited securities through a single email address maintain with Bursa Depository.

The electronic notifications primarily involve CDS statements of accounts, CDS notices and any other communication from Bursa Depository with regards to shares held in depositors’ CDS accounts. Presently, listed issuers also send out email notification on crediting of dividend payment to those depositors who have provided their email address to Bursa Depository.

As part of the streamlining exercise depositors who have provided their email address for the purposes of receiving electronic notification on dividends paid will, moving forward, also receive their CDS statements of account, CDS notices and other communication from Bursa Depository electronically to such email address. Additionally, such electronic notification may also include communication from listed issuers or Participating Organisations i.e. stock broking company as and when such service becomes available.

In this connection, Bursa Depository will be communicating to all the affected depositors via email one (1) month prior to 7 August 2015 by issuing an email informing the affected depositors of the exercise to streamline their email addresses in the CDS and where applicable, the expansion of electronic notification services. The same email will be sent again to the same depositors within a week as a follow-up from the first email.

Following is the approach taken in selecting the email address during the streamlining of depositors’ email addresses in CDS:-

BeforeAfter
eDividend Email AddresseStatement Email AddressEmail Address Selected
Yes Yes eStatement Email Address
Yes No eDividend Email Address
No Yes eStatement Email Address

Depositors who do not wish to receive electronic notification from Bursa Depository, listed issuers or Participating Organisations as mentioned above (including the eDividend notification) may request that their email address be removed from Bursa Depository’s records and such request is to be made via a duly completed eServices Form submitted to their Authorised Depository Agent i.e. stock broking company where their CDS account is being maintained. Please refer to the procedures to request for removal of email address as stated below.

If Bursa Depository does not receive the depositor’s request to remove the depositor’s email address from Bursa Depository’s records, such depositor will be deemed to have consented to the disclosure of the depositor’s contact details to the relevant parties i.e. listed issuers and POs to facilitate the sending of the electronic communication and notices referred to earlier above.

For further information please refer to the eFAQs on eServices

Steps for depositors to remove their email address

  1. Complete the eServices Form by indicating “Removal of email address”/ “Deletion of email address” on the form.
    Note: A copy of the eServices form can be obtained from Bursa Malaysia Berhad’s website at http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/products-services/central-depository-system-cds/cds-forms/ and also from your Authorised Depository Agent /stock broking company where your CDS account is maintained.
  2. Submit your duly executed eServices Form to your Authorised Depository Agent.
  3. An acknowledge copy of the eServices Form will be returned to you by your Authorised Depository Agent.
  4. Upon deletion of your email address in your CDS account, you will stop receiving your electronic CDS statements, CDS notices and email notifications on dividend payments from your issuers. Your CDS statement and CDS notices will be mailed to you via ordinary post.
  5. Should you decide to revert to receiving electronic CDS statement and notifications, all you have to do is to complete the eServices Form with your email address and submit the form to your Authorised Depository Agent or alternatively you can register for eStatement via Bursa Malaysia Berhad’s website at www.bursamalaysia.com by providing your email address.