马来西亚证券交易所

English | Bahasa Malaysia | 简体中文

销固菜单

点击这里取消销定菜单。

关于马来西亚衍生产品交易所

马来西亚衍生产品交易所(BMD)是拥有其75%股权的马来西亚交易所的子公司,提供、运作和保持一个期货与期权交易所。BMD经营着世界上最流动性和成功的毛棕榈油期货(FCPO)合约。

公司简介

关于我们

公司简介

马来西亚衍生产品交易所(BMD),前为大马衍生产品交易所(MDEX),是拥有其75%股权的马来西亚交易所的子公司,提供、运作和保持一个期货与期权交易所。BMD经营着世界上最流动性和成功的毛棕榈油期货合约(FCPO)。

它是在马来西亚证券监督委员会监督下运作,并受到2007年资金市场服务法令管制。BMD也在马来西亚财政部的管辖之下,而为投资者在能媲美全球市场,有着基本设施与规则的交易所内进行安全交易。

在2009年9月17日,马来西亚交易所与芝加哥商品交易所(CME)结盟为战略伙们,以期能改善其全球提供衍生产品的普及化。这包括将毛棕榈油期货结算价格的授权以将马来西亚定位为该商品的全球价格基准的同时,也是通过Globex电子交易系统而成为马来西亚交易所商品的全球分布站。芝加哥商业交易所目前持有马来西亚衍生产品交易所25%的股权,余下76%为马来西亚交易所所持有。

欲知更多有关马来西亚衍生产品交易所的详情,请电邮我们于 futures@bursamalaysia.com

Derivatives Annual Report 2010
1.39 KB (PDF)

Bursa Malaysia

Pin Menu

Click here to unpin menu.
You're here: Market » Home » Derivatives » About Bursa Malaysia Derivatives » About Us » Company Profile

About Bursa Malaysia Derivatives

Bursa Malaysia Derivatives Berhad (BMD) is a 75%-owned subsidiary of Bursa Malaysia Berhad which provides, operates and maintains a futures and options exchange. BMD operates the most liquid and successful crude palm oil futures (FCPO) contract in the world.

Company Profile

About Us

Company Profile

Bursa Malaysia Derivatives Berhad (BMD), formerly known as Malaysia Derivatives Exchange Berhad (MDEX), is a 75% owned subsidiary of Bursa Malaysia Berhad which provides, operates and maintains a futures and options exchange. BMD operates the most liquid and successful crude palm oil futures (FCPO) contract in the world.

It operates under the supervision of the Securities Commission and is governed by the Capital Market and Services Act 2007. BMD also falls under the jurisdiction of the Ministry of Finance of Malaysia, thus offering investors the security of trading on a regulated Exchange with infrastructure and regulations comparable to that of established markets worldwide.

On September 17, 2009, Bursa Malaysia Berhad entered into a strategic partnership with Chicago Mercantile Exchange (CME) with the view to improve accessibility to its derivatives offerings globally. This includes licensing of the settlement prices of the FCPO to position Malaysia as the global price benchmark for the commodity as well as global distribution of Bursa Malaysia's products through the Globex electronic trading platform. CME now holds 25% of the equity stake in Bursa Malaysia Derivatives Berhad, while the remaining 75% interest is held by Bursa Malaysia Berhad.

For more information on Bursa Malaysia Derivatives, do drop us an email at futures@bursamalaysia.com

Derivatives Annual Report 2010
1.39 KB (PDF)