Bursa Malaysia

Pin Menu

Click here to unpin menu.
You're here: Corporate » Home » About Us » Holidays

Holidays

The non-trading days of the Exchange are in line with the national public holidays of Malaysia.

Holidays

Bursa Malaysia Holidays 2014

  • New Year's Day
    New Year's Day
    1 January , Wednesday
  • Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
    Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
    14 January , Tuesday
  • Thaipusam
    Thaipusam
    17 January , Friday
  • Chinese New Year Eve
    Chinese New Year Eve
    (Half day trading closure)
    30 January , Thursday (b)
  • Chinese New Year
    Chinese New Year
    31 January-3 February , Friday - Monday
  • Federal Territory Day
    Federal Territory Day
    1 February , Saturday
  • Workers' Day
    Workers' Day
    1 May , Thursday
  • Wesak Day
    Wesak Day
    13 May , Tuesday
  • King's Birthday
    King's Birthday
    7 June , Saturday
  • Nuzul Al‐Quran
    Nuzul Al‐Quran
    15 July , Tuesday
  • Hari Raya Puasa (Eid-ul-Fitri)
    Hari Raya Puasa (Eid-ul-Fitri)
    28-29 July , Monday - Tuesday (c)
  • National Day
    National Day
    31 August , Sunday (a)
  • Malaysia Day
    Malaysia Day
    16 September , Tuesday
  • Hari Raya Haji (Eid-ul-Adha)
    Hari Raya Haji (Eid-ul-Adha)
    5 October , Sunday (a,c)
  • Deepavali
    Deepavali
    22 October , Wednesday (c)
  • Awal Muharram (Maal Hijrah)
    Awal Muharram (Maal Hijrah)
    25 October , Saturday
  • Christmas Day
    Christmas Day
    25 December , Thursday

Bursa Malaysia Holidays 2015

  • New Year's Day
    New Year's Day
    1 January , Thursday
  • Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
    Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
    3 January , Saturday
  • Federal Territory Day
    Federal Territory Day
    1 February , Sunday (a)
  • Thaipusam
    Thaipusam
    3 February , Tuesday
  • Chinese New Year
    Chinese New Year
    19-20 February , Thursday - Friday
  • Workers' Day
    Workers' Day
    1 May , Friday
  • Wesak Day
    Wesak Day
    3 May , Sunday (a)
  • King's Birthday
    King's Birthday
    6 June , Saturday
  • Nuzul Al‐Quran
    Nuzul Al‐Quran
    4 July , Saturday
  • Hari Raya Puasa (Eid-ul-Fitri)
    Hari Raya Puasa (Eid-ul-Fitri)
    17-18 July , Friday - Saturday (c)
  • National Day
    National Day
    31 August , Monday
  • Malaysia Day
    Malaysia Day
    16 September , Wednesday
  • Hari Raya Haji (Eid-ul-Adha)
    Hari Raya Haji (Eid-ul-Adha)
    24 September , Thursday (c)
  • Awal Muharram (Maal Hijrah)
    Awal Muharram (Maal Hijrah)
    14 October , Wednesday
  • Deepavali
    Deepavali
    10 November , Tuesday (c)
  • Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
    Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
    24 December , Thursday
  • Christmas Day
    Christmas Day
    25 December , Friday
Notes:
  1. If a public holiday falls on Sunday, the following day shall be a public holiday, and if this day is already a holiday, then the next day shall be a public holiday.
    [February 3 has been declared a holiday by the Government]
  2. Half day trading closure for the afternoon sessions on the eves of Hari Raya Puasa and Chinese New Year. However, the business hours for Clearing, Settlement & Depository remain the same. For trading hours, please refer to Equities & Derivatives pages.
  3. Date subject to change.

Bursa Malaysia will issue final announcements on public holiday and trading closure prior to the holidays.