马来西亚证券交易所

English | Bahasa Malaysia | 简体中文

销定菜单

点击这里取消销定菜单。
您在此页: 公司 » 主页 » 关于我们 » 公司历程

公司历程

有关交易所的简要历史背景。

公司历程
关键企业里程碑
1930
  • 首家成立于大马的正规证券业务组织—“新加坡证券经纪业协会”
1937
  • 重新注册为“马来亚证券经纪业协会”/li>
1960
  • “马来亚证交所”成立并开始公开买卖股票。其发行机制在新加坡和大马各设一个交易厅,互以直线电话联系。
1964
  • “马来西亚证交所”成立。
1965
  • 随着新加坡于1965年脱离大马,“马来西亚证交所”即改称“马新证交所”。
1973
  • 随着大马和新加坡停止货币互换制度,“马新证交所”即分家为“吉隆坡证交所有限公司”及“新加坡证交所”。
1976
  • “吉隆坡证交所”于1976年12月14日成立为一家有限保证公司,同年接管“吉隆坡证交所有限公司”(KLSEB)的业务。
1980
  • 于十月份推出棕油期货(FCPO),为棕油市场参与者提供已成为全球基准的价格; 适用于现货食油业、生物柴油能源以及商品期货交易市场的交易商。
1994
  • “吉隆坡证交所有公司”易名为“吉隆坡证交所”。
1997
  • “大马证券委员会”(SC)所属之“伊斯兰律法规范咨询委员会”(SAC)于六月份推介“遵循伊斯律法规范有价证券”的名单。此类证券乃经由一套明确的准则筛选而出。
1999
  • 于四月份推出“吉隆坡伊斯兰律法规范指数”(KLSI),以迎合那些寻求遵循伊斯兰律法规范投资者之投资需求。其功能乃作为追踪“遵循伊斯兰律法规范有价证券”表现之基准。
2004
  • 于2004年4月14日,随着股份化制度之实施,“吉隆坡证交所”易名为马来文版之“大马证交所有限公司”(Bursa Malaysia Berhad),目的为加强其竞争地位及应对全球趋势,让交易所更能紧贴顾客与市场。
2005
  • 于2005年3月18日,“大马证交所(Bursa Malaysia)上市为“大马有价证券有限公司”之主板。
2007
  • 于2007年10月5日,交易所获得“国际标准化组织”颁发“ISO 9001:2000质量管理体系”以及 “ISO 14001:2004 环境管理体系”之合规认证。
  • 于一月份推出“FTSE大马证交所黄金伊斯兰律法规范指数”(FBM Emas Shariah)。随着KLSI于2007年11月终止运作后, FBM Emas Shariah即擢升为大马“遵循伊斯兰律法规范”的投资基准指数。
  • “FTSE 大马证交所伊斯兰律法规范机构指数”(FBM Hijrah Shariah)于五月份推出。FBM Hijrah Shariah之设计,是作为遵循伊斯兰律法规范投资产品之依据,以迎合国际伊斯兰投资者之筛选规定。
2009
  • 于2009年8月3日推出新的股市结构,这包括了主板与ACE市场。主板与二板股市本质上被合并为“主要市场”,而“大马证券交易和自动报价市场”(MESDAQ)则被改组为一个替代性的“准入、必然与效率”市场,简称ACE 市场。
  • “大马证交所有限公司“与“芝加哥商品交易所”(CME)达成伙伴关系,以改进其衍生品之全球发行准入度。CME在“大马证交衍生品有限公司”持有25%之股权,而其余75%则由“大马证交所有限公司”所持有。
  • 推出以“伊斯兰律法规范“为依据之电子商品交易平台,称为Bursa Suq AlLa -Sila’,此乃世界首个端对端“遵循伊斯兰律法规范”之商品贸易平台,以在伊斯兰律法规范的“涨幅协定、延期付款与议价”原则下促成以商品为依据之伊斯兰融资与投资交易。
  • 作为大马证交所之基准指数,KLCI因接纳“FTSE国际指数制度”而提升至新的层次。强化后之KLCI现称FBM KLCI,以全球接受之可交易与可投资要素标准以及该制度之透明度为依据。
2010
  • 证交所首推落实其业务可持续性课程,以配合大马证交所召唤大马的挂牌公司将可持续性元素纳入他们的业务策略中并予以整合。此课程包含为公司董事专设之可持续性指南、知识门户、项目配对机制以及思想引导会议。
2011
  • 经由大马证交所、河内证交所、胡志明证交所、印尼证交所、菲律宾证交所、新加坡证交所以及泰国证交所之协作下推出“东盟证交所”,其使命为通过更大的跨境投资、东盟间资金之筹集以及产权市场之交易,进而建立起一个相互联系的“东盟资本市场”。此一联盟见证了东盟品牌的象征,也即是“东盟证交所网站”以及“东盟之星”的推出,其宗旨为促进东盟资本市场之成长以及刺激区域内的更高应变力。
2012
  • 于2012年9月18日推出联结“大马证交所”至“新加坡证交所”的“东盟交易链”,并随后于2012年10月15日再联结“泰国证交所”至“东盟交易链”。此一组合让2,250家上市公司融为一体并带来了总额1.6兆美元之市值,代表着东盟总市值的70%左右。这将大幅度提高资本流通量以及加强东盟市场的应变力和活力,进而惠及区域内的投资者。
  • “FTSE集团”与“大马证交所”推出“FTSE大马证交所小型股伊斯兰律法规范指数”,作为大马股市投资于遵循伊斯兰律法规范小型股公司的基准。此一新指数构成了 “FTSE大马证交所黄金伊斯兰律法规范”总览的一部分,并将依据“日终”基础进行计算。
2013
  • 推出“证交所买卖债券与伊斯兰债券(ETBS)”,由DanaInfra Nasional Berhad于证交所首次发行,为大马资本市场奠下历史性里程碑,并将创建新的资产类别,进而塑造大马为世界具领导地位之伊斯兰债券市场。
2014
  • 推出BURSAMKTPLC,称之为“证交所市场”(Bursa Marketplace),为大马市场提供广泛的市场信息与深厚的洞察力—这也正是每个地方性投资者与交易商所需;首创之虚拟市场带来独特的用户体验,并与投资者及尤其是新的投资者进行交流,让他们在筹备其“交易之旅”期间获取市场知识、市场洞察力、交易构想以及加强他们的金融学识。
  • 就目前实施于“东盟交易链”有参与“东盟证交所”的“对外(非大马证交所证券)交易”,为“参与组织”(POs)推介“东盟交易后服务”。
  • 推介“环境、社会与管制(ESG)指数”,也即是“FTSE4GOOD大马证交所(F4GBM)指数”,功能为对那些有展示出强大ESG惯例的公司衡量其表现。
2015
  • “大马证交所有限公司”签署“可持续性证交所”(SSE)之自愿性承诺,以促进“资本市场”的可持续表现与透明度。支持SSE之可持续性倡议,即是突出表明该国证交所之承诺,在当地市场通过融入全球最佳惯例,以保留为世界最具竞争力的市场之一。
  • 推介新的“可持续性呈报框架”,其修正内容涵盖了规定上市发行人在其年度报告中作出“可持续性声明”。为协助上市发行人撰写其“可持续性声明”,“可持续性呈报指南与6工具包”应运而生。我们是首个接纳此方案的东盟证交所。
2016
  • 全球指数编纂机构FTSE Russell宣布推出“FTSE4Good东盟5指数”,此一ESG指数乃在东盟(ASEAN)各证交所的协作下开发而成。新的基准包含了于东盟证交所上市的公司,它们来自五个“发达”与“新兴”的市场,即新加坡、印尼、大马、菲律宾与泰国。这些公司皆经过评估,以确保它们符合FTSE4Good的接纳标准。
  • “大马证交所”加入全球34个证交所的行列,以响应两性平等。这三十四个证交所加入“可持续性证交所(SSE)倡议”、“联合国全球契约”、国际金融中心(IFC)、“联合国妇女”、“妇女参与交易所买卖基金”(ETFs)与“世界证交所联合会”,以响应两性平等,并突显妇女经济赋权的业务案例以及私人界商机,进而推动两性平等与可持续发展。
  • 推介“大马证交所-i”,即世界首个供主流“伊斯兰律法规范投资”之端对端“伊斯兰律法规范投资平台”,为以信仰为导向的投资者提供另一选择。
  • 推介“赋权予妇女系列”,专注于为资深管理层妇女而设之课程,以进一步提升她们在资本市场的领导技能以及培训她们坐上董事局的位置。此一课程乃为跟进前述“可持续性证交所”(SSE)所资助之“响应两性平等”倡议,以提高赋权予妇女以及推动可持续性发展的醒觉。

Bursa Malaysia

Pin Menu

Click here to unpin menu.
You're here: Corporate » Home » About Us » Corporate History

Corporate History

A brief historical background on the Exchange.

Corporate History
YEAR KEY CORPORATE MILESTONES
1930
  • First formal securities business organisation established in Malaysia - the Singapore Stockbrokers' Association
1937
  • Re-registered as the Malayan Stockbrokers' Association
1960
  • The Malayan Stock Exchange was established and the public trading of shares commenced. The board system had trading rooms in Singapore and Kuala Lumpur, linked by direct telephone lines.
1964
  • The Stock Exchange of Malaysia was established.
1965
  • The Stock Exchange of Malaysia became known as the Stock Exchange of Malaysia and Singapore, with the secession of Singapore from Malaysia in 1965.
1973
  • The Stock Exchange of Malaysia and Singapore was divided into the Kuala Lumpur Stock Exchange Berhad and the Stock Exchange of Singapore with the cessation of currency interchangeability between Malaysia and Singapore.
1976
  • The Kuala Lumpur Stock Exchange was incorporated on December 14, 1976 as a company limited by guarantee and took over the operations of the Kuala Lumpur Stock Exchange Berhad (KLSEB) in the same year.
1980
  • Launch of Crude Palm Oil Futures contract (FCPO) in October, providing market participants with what has become a global price benchmark for the Crude Palm Oil; for traders in the physical edible oil industries, biodiesel energy and commodity futures trading markets.
1994
  • The Kuala Lumpur Stock Exchange was renamed ‘Kuala Lumpur Stock Exchange’.
1997
  • The Shariah-compliant securities list is introduced in June by the Shariah Advisory Council (SAC) of the Securities Commission of Malaysia (SC). Shariah-compliant securities are securities which are screened against a clear set of guiding principles.
1999
  • Launch of Kuala Lumpur Shariah Index (KLSI) in April to meet the demands from investors seeking Shariah-compliant investments. It acts as a benchmark for tracking the performance of Shariah-compliant securities.
2004
  • On April 14, 2004, Kuala Lumpur Stock Exchange changed its name to Bursa Malaysia Berhad, following a demutualisation exercise, the purpose of which was to enhance competitive position and to respond to global trends in the exchange sector by making the Exchange more customer-driven and market-oriented.
2005
  • On 18 March 2005, Bursa Malaysia listed on the Main Board of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad.
2007
  • The exchange received certifications for conformance to the ISO 9001:2000 Quality Management System and ISO 14001:2004 Environmental Management System standards on 5 October 2007.
  • Launch of FTSE Bursa Malaysia Emas Shariah Index (FBM Emas Shariah) in January. FBM Emas Shariah became the benchmark index for Malaysian Shariah-compliant investments after KLSI was deactivated on November 2007.
  • FTSE Bursa Malaysia Hijrah Shariah Index (FBM Hijrah Shariah) was launched in May. FBM Hijrah Shariah is designed to be used as a basis of Shariah-compliant investment products that meet the screening requirements of international Islamic investors.
2009
  • A new board structure comprising the Main and ACE Markets was officially implemented in 3 August 2009. Essentially the Main and Second Boards were merged to form the Main Market, while the MESDAQ Market was revamped into an alternative market known as ACE Market (ACE stands for Access, Certainty and Efficiency).
  • Bursa Malaysia Berhad entering into a strategic partnership with Chicago Mercantile Exchange (CME) with the view to improve accessibility to its derivatives offerings globally. CME holds 25% of the equity stake in Bursa Malaysia Derivatives Berhad, while the remaining 75% interest is held by Bursa Malaysia Berhad.
  • Launch of Shari’ah-based electronic commodity trading platform, called Bursa Suq Al-Sila’, the world’s first end-to-end Shari’ah compliant commodity trading platform that is able to facilitate commodity-based Islamic financing and investment transactions under the Shari’ah principles of Murabahah, Tawarruq and Musawwamah.
  • Bursa’s benchmark index, the KLCI, was raised to a new level with the adoption of the FTSE international index methodology. The enhanced KLCI, now known as the FBM KLCI, is based on globally accepted standards of tradability and investability of the constituents, as well as transparency of the methodology.
2010
  • Bursa’s inaugural Business Sustainability Programme officiated, in line with Bursa Malaysia’s call to Malaysian listed companies to integrate sustainability elements into their business strategies. The Programme consists of a guide on sustainability for directors, a knowledge portal, a project matching facility and thought leadership sessions.
2011
  • Launch of ASEAN Exchanges, a collaboration among Bursa Malaysia, Hanoi Stock Exchange, Hochiminh Stock Exchange, Indonesia Stock Exchange, The Philippine Stock Exchange Inc, Singapore Exchange and The Stock Exchange of Thailand, with a mission to establish an interlinked ASEAN capital market via greater cross-border investments, mobilisation of intra-ASEAN funds and trading of equity markets. The alliance saw the launch of ASEAN Brand Identity, ASEAN Exchanges website and ASEAN Stars with the intent to promote the growth of the ASEAN capital market and spur higher liquidity in the region.
2012
  • Launch of ASEAN Trading Link on 18 September 2012 connecting Bursa Malaysia and Singapore Exchange and later on 15 Oct 2012, The Stock Exchange of Thailand connects to ASEAN Trading Link. This grouping brings together 2,250 listed companies with a market capitalisation of USD1.6 trillion, representing approximately 70% of the total market capitalisation of ASEAN. Will greatly increase capital flow and enhance liquidity as well as the vibrancy of the ASEAN marketplace to the benefit of investors in this region.
  • The FTSE Group and Bursa Malaysia launched the “FTSE Bursa Malaysia Small Cap Shariah Index” to serve as a benchmark for Shari’ah-compliant investments in small-cap companies on the Malaysian stock market. The new index forms part of the “FTSE Bursa Malaysia Emas Shariah” universe and will be calculated on an end-of-day basis.
2013
  • The launch of Exchange Traded Bond and Sukuk (ETBS) with the maiden issuance by DanaInfra Nasional Berhad on the Exchange marked a historic milestone for the Malaysian capital market, effectively creating a new asset class on the Exchange to cement Malaysia as the world’s leading sukuk marketplace.
2014
  • Launch of BURSAMKTPLC (spoken name: ‘Bursa Marketplace’), giving a comprehensive view with rich market information and insights of the Malaysian market - what every investor and trader needs in one place; a first-of-its-kind virtual marketplace that brings a unique user experience and engages the investors especially new investors, to access market knowledge, market insights and trading ideas as they chart their ‘Trip to Trade’ and at the same time grow their financial literacy.
  • Introduced ASEAN Post Trade Services to Participating Organisations (POs) for outbound (non-Bursa Malaysia Securities) trades executed on participating ASEAN stock exchanges that are currently on the ASEAN Trading Link.
  • Introduced Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) Index – FTSE4GOOD Bursa Malaysia (F4GBM) which measures the performance of companies demonstrating strong ESG practices.
2015
  • Bursa Malaysia Berhad signed the Sustainable Stock Exchanges’ (“SSE”) voluntary commitment to promote sustainability performance and transparency in Capital Markets. The support for SSE’s sustainability initiative underscores the national Exchange’s commitment to remain one of the world’s most competitive markets by integrating global best practices in the local marketplace.
  • Introduced the new Sustainability Reporting Framework, comprising amendments to the listing requirements requiring our Listed Issuers to issue a Sustainability Statement in their annual report. To assist Listed Issuers with their Sustainability Statement, the Sustainability Reporting Guide and 6 Toolkits was introduced. We were the first ASEAN exchange to adopt this approach.
2016
  • FTSE Russell, the global index provider, announces the launch of FTSE4Good ASEAN 5 Index, an ESG index developed in collaboration with the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) Exchanges. The new benchmark consists of companies listed on the five ASEAN exchanges from Developed and Emerging markets: Singapore, Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines and Thailand. The companies included in the index have been assessed to ensure they meet the standards required for FTSE4Good inclusion.
  • Bursa Malaysia joins 34 Exchanges worldwide to Ring the Bell for gender equality. These thirty‐four exchanges join the Sustainable Stock Exchanges (SSE) Initiative, UN Global Compact, IFC, UN Women, Women in ETFs and the World Federation of Stock Exchanges to “Ring the Bell for Gender Equality,” and highlight the business case for women’s economic empowerment, as well as opportunities for the private sector to advance gender equality and sustainable development.
  • Introduced Bursa Malaysia-i, the world’s first end-to-end Shariah investing platform to mainstream Shariah investing and provide a choice to faith-based investors.
  • Introduced the “Empowering Women Series” that focuses on programmes for women in senior management to further develop their leadership skills and to prepare them for board positions in the capital market. This programme is a follow-up from the earlier initiative, “Ring the Bell for Gender Equality” under the auspices of the Sustainable Stock Exchanges (SSE), to raise awareness on the empowerment of women for sustainable development.